on hiatus

30 Apr

To all who find this blog, Transition Madison Area is on hiatus.

If you are interested in sustainability groups in the Madison area, then submit a post to this blog, and it will get to me eventually.  I am happy to share what I know about what’s going on in the area.

Judy

4 Responses to “on hiatus”

  1. James Rollo December 17, 2016 at 3:07 pm #

    Hello Judy. I only just heard about the Transition movement, and I”m disappointed to hear you are on hiatus. I am interested in learning about volunteer opportunities in the area. I’m most interested in urban and sustainable agriculture. I am also well versed in modern day mapping and spatial analysis. I would love to lend that skillset, in addition to my time and energy in other projects.

    Hope to hear from you. Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year!

    • transitionmad December 17, 2016 at 8:01 pm #

      Hi James
      There is a very active Permaculture Guild in Madison. And 350 Madison could really use your mapping help in our fight against Enbridge’s proposed “Twin” to Line 61.
      I would be happy to meet you for coffee sometime to let you know about groups working on sustainability here.
      Warmly
      Judy Skog
      Jskog83@

  2. Bee December 19, 2016 at 10:02 pm #

    Like James, I also recently started learning about this initiative. Are there plans for a continuation in Madison? This movement seems very necessary, and I think Madison has real potential.

    • transitionmad December 20, 2016 at 6:56 pm #

      I am happy to meet you for coffee sometime to talk about what is going on in Madison from a sustainability perspective. Transition is a wonderful concept. We have tried valiantly a couple of times but couldn’t get it off the ground.
      Warmly
      Judy

Leave a Reply

